Future Noir vol. 1-3 mixed by Mike G

Film scores, ambient techno, neo-classical, choral music, ambient trance, trip hop, progressive house/breaks

featured artists:
Woob, Kenji Kawai, Vangelis, Future Sound Of London, Craig Armstrong, Yoshihiro Ike, Hybrid, Detroit Escalator Co & more.

mix lengths:
80 minutes, 79, minutes, 89 minutes

release dates:
Compiled & mixed at Rubycon Sound, 2013 and 2014

Volume 1: Dark City


Volume 2: Ghost City


Volume 3: City of Shadows


The Future Noir mix series explores eerie dystopian futures and the cold beauty of a sprawling tech-tropolis - a blend of lush film scores, melodic ambient techno, neoclassical tropes, haunting chorales and moody electronica.

  • Volume 1: Dark City - Features music by Kenji Kawai, Vangelis, Michael Stearns, Yoshihiro Ike, Hybrid, Detroit Escalator Co, Future Sound Of London, Galaxy, Xerxes, Tsuneo Imahori and Keishi Urata.
  • Volume 2: Ghost City - Features music by Woob, Kenji Kawai, Vangelis, Maluns, Phuture Primitive, Craig Armstrong, Yoshihiro Ike, Hybrid, Detroit Escalator Co, Deep Dive Corp and Tim Story.

  • Volume 3: City Of Shadows - Features music by Speedy J, Boards Of Canada, Howard Shore & Metric, Synaesthesia, Vangelis, Biosphere, Detroit Escalator Co, Yoshihiro Ike, Ishqamatics and more.

Back to mixes index

Share this: