AMG’s Best Albums of 2013 Mix

 mp3 tracklist

Mix released May 2016. Originally compiled & mixed by Mike G at Rubycon Sound, Nov-Dec 2013 for a webcast on the Cosmic Lounge Radio Show on the Chillout Channel @ Digitally Imported Net Radio. was a very good year. 

This 2-hour mix spans new age to ambient techno, rumbling dub to deep spacemusic, cosmic drones to clattering breakbeats, old school and new school sounds.

The mix is based on AMG's Best Albums Of 2013 reviews feature. Most of the following albums are included:

  • Various - I Am The Center: Private Issue New Age Music in America 1950-1990 (Light In The Attic Records)
  • Various - Oxycanta III compiled by Maheine (Ultimae Records)
  • Kosmischer Läufer - Secret Cosmic Music of the East German Olympic Program 1972-83, Vol. 1. (Bandcamp)
  • Boards Of Canada - Tomorrow's Harvest (Warp Records)
  • LSG - The Unreleased Album (Solieb Digital)
  • Sounds From The Ground - Tribes (Upstream Records)
  • Steve Roach - Live Transmission from the Drone Zone at Soma FM (Projekt)
  • Woob - Ultrascope (Bigamoebasounds)
  • Derek Carr - Binary Son (Psychonavigation Records)
  • Buy Binary Son from the Psychonavigation Bandcamp page.
  • Banco De Gaia - Ollopa: Apollo Remixed (Disco Gecko)
  • Various - Die Welt ist Klang: A Tribute To Pete Namlook (Carpe Sonum Records)
  • Maluns - Straight Theory (Cosmicleaf)
  • Nick Muir & John Digweed - Versus (Bedrock)
  • Benji Vaughan - Even Tundra (Twisted Records)
  • Adam Michalak - Returning To Essence (Silent Season)
  • Bonobo - The North Borders (Ninja Tune)
  • Stelladrone - Light Years (Energostatic)


Back to mixes index

Share this: