Ambitronica 04

Downtempo, lounge, dub, ambient trance, synthpop, psychill

featured artists:
Art of Noise, Sounds From The Ground, Bonobo, Quantic, Boozoo Bajou, Suns Of Arqa & more.

mix length:
61 minutes

release date:
Compiled & mixed by Mike G at Rubycon Sound, June 2019


The Ambitronica mix series mines the atmospheric grooves of ambient dance music at every level - newbies, classics, and the genre's pre-90's roots in early synthpop, dub, prog rock, art rock, lounge and Berlin-school trance.


Music by Art of Noise, Sounds From The Ground, Bonobo, Quantic, Boozoo Bajou, Suns Of Arqa, Entheogenic, Ott, Saafi Brothers, Galaxy and Urban Meditation.

*Cover art from the album Binary (2019) by Sounds From The Ground.


start time/title/artist/album/label

00:00  Jet Stream by Urban Meditation | Currents of Space (2019, Fantasy Enhancing)
10:55  Ground Luminosity (Ott remix, edit) by Entheogenic | Dialogue of the Speakers (2005, Chillcode)
18:12  Camioux by Boozoo Bajou | Stereo Deluxe 2002 (Stereo Deluxe)
22:00  The Plug (Quantic remix) by Bonobo | Slow Mo 3 (2002, Stereo Deluxe)
28:09  Life's Casino by Sounds From The Ground | Binary (2019, Upstream Records)
33:25  Introspection by Galaxy aka Boris Blenn | Everlasting Tone (2010, Chillcode)
40:25  Whirling Forest (Youth & Greg Hunter remix) by Suns Of Arqa | Heart of the Suns 1979-2019 (Interchill)
47:05  Supervision (Ajja remix) by Saafi Brothers | Mystic Cigarettes Remixed (2019, Liquid Sound Design)
53:26  Moments of Love (edit) by Art Of Noise | Who's Afraid of the Art of Noise (1984, Island)
61:05  end

Back to mixes index

Share this: